‘The Chronicles of Narnia: Book 4: Prince Caspian’ – Fantasy Book Review

July 27, 2019

‘The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian’ – The Review – Friday Fantasy Show – Episode 217.

The Canned Imp plunges deep right into a civil war once we check out ‘The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian’ is presented by C. S. Lewis and it was first printed in 1951 by Geoffrey Bles.

Before starting this wondrous adventure that’s the Canned Imp, after i considered the giants of fantasy literature, I figured ‘The Lord from the Rings’, ‘The Hobbit’, and ‘The Chronicles of Narnia’, however i realized which i hadn’t read all the Narnia novels. Why was that? Not necessarily sure but it may be since one book from the seven within the series will get a lot more attention and love the rest. ‘The Lion, the Witch and also the Wardrobe’ is probably the most known, with assorted TV and movie adaptations produced through the years.

And So I thought it better to explore all the books within the series. Which to see first? That needs to be easy, right? Not too! Inside the realms of readers, there’s two good ways. The first is studying them within their original publication dates, another strategy is chronological order.

Why so much interest You may ask (I’ve excellent hearing!)? It’s by pointing out enjoyment levels. Lewes didn’t intend this to become a number of books and therefore, never planned the plots or storylines to hold through into other books. Therefore, the studying order can impact the reader’s understanding and for that reason enjoyment, of every book.

Here’s a summary of the books within the series within the original publication dates:

1) 1950: ‘The Lion, the Witch and also the Wardrobe’

2) 1951: ‘Prince Caspian: The Go back to Narnia’

3) 1952: ‘The Voyage from the Beginning Treader’

4) 1953: ‘The Silver Chair’

5) 1954: ‘The Horse and the Boy’

6) 1955: ‘The Magician’s Nephew’

7) 1956: ‘The Last Battle’

Chronological order:

1) ‘The Magician’s Nephew’

2) ‘The Lion, the Witch and also the Wardrobe’

3) ‘The Horse and the Boy’

4) ‘Prince Caspian: The Go back to Narnia’

5) ‘The Voyage from the Beginning Treader’

6) ‘The Silver Chair’

7) ‘The Last Battle’

Did I make a good choice concerning the studying order? Discover by watching the episode! Indeed, and you’ll also discover what I figured from the book too!

‘The Magician’s Nephew’ review:

‘The Lion, the Witch, and also the Wardrobe’ review:

‘The Horse and the Boy’ review

You maybe thinking about our ‘The Lord from the Rings – Animated’ – Fantasy Film Review:

Also ‘The Hobbit BBC Radio Dramatisation’ – Fantasy Audio Play Review:


The Canned Imp

Going through the Realms of Fantasy.

***** New show every Friday *****


http://world wide web.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=TheBottledImp


http://world wide web.twitter.com/TheBottledImp

http://world wide web.facebook.com/TheBottledImp

Presented by Ken Boyter

http://world wide web.kenboyter.co.united kingdom

Created & Directed by Julian Newman Turner

http://world wide web.luciddreampictures.com

http://world wide web.facebook.com/luciddreampictures

Music by Greg Breden

http://world wide web.gregbreden.wixsite.com/music

Artwork by Richard Nairn

http://world wide web.theartfuldoodler.co.united kingdom

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: