‘The Colour of Magic’– Book Testimonial – Friday Fantasy Program– Episode 174.

The Bottled Imp takes place a little holiday looking for ‘The Colour of Magic’ written by Sir Terry Pratchett. Published in 1983.

I had to do with 15 or 16 when I first reviewed ‘The Colour of Magic’. I bear in mind seeing the colourful, animation cover on the shelves of Forbidden Planet in London as well as believing, “That appears like guide for me!” And I was right. By after that a number of books in the Discworld collection were released so I soon devoured the remainder of them. I have to have reviewed the initial 10 approximately back-to-back. Then I’m not certain what took place. I stopped reading them as well as shed touch with the whole goings on in the Pratchett world.

Rapid forward to The Bottled Imp years, and also I decided as part of our brand-new Monday show, The Bottled Imp Show, to check out all 41 Discworld books (some are short tales – The Great Fantasy Challenge), in magazine order. Not just that, to review one novel a week!

‘ The Colour of Magic’ is the initial in the Discworld series as well as the one that grew a few seeds of just how the world was formed. The surface of the disc consists of seas and continents, as well as with them, civilisations, forests, mountains and cities.

If you ‘d like to sign up with Ken in The Great Fantasy Challenge, here’s the complete listing of the Discworld books created by Terry Pratchett:

1) The Colour of Magic (1983) (Rincewind).
2) The Light Fantastic (1986) (Rincewind).
3) Equal Rites (1987) (Witches).
4) Mort (1987) (Death).
5) Sourcery (1988) (Rincewind).
6) Wyrd Sisters (1988) (Witches).
7) Pyramids (1989) (One-off).
8) Guards! Guards! (1989) (City Watch).
9) Faust Eric (1990) (Rincewind).
10) Moving Pictures (1990) (One-off).
11) Reaper Man (1991) (Death).
12) Witches Abroad (1991) (Witches).
13) Small Gods (1992) (One-off).
14) Lords and also Ladies (1992) (Witches).
15) Troll Bridge (1992) (Short tale).
16) Men at Arms (1993) (City Watch).
17) Theatre of Cruelty (1993) (Short tale).
18) Soul Music (1994) (Death).
19) Interesting Times (1994) (Rincewind).
20) Maskerade (1995) (Witches).
21) Feet of Clay (1996) (City Watch).
22) Hogfather (1996) (Death).
23) Jingo (1997) (City Watch).
24) The Last Continent (1998) (Rincewind).
25) Carpe Jugulum (1998) (Witches).
26) The Sea and also Little Fishes (1998) (Short tale).
27) The Fifth Elephant (1999) (City Watch).
28) The Truth (2000) (One-off).
29) Thief of Time (2001) (Death).
30) The Last Hero (2001) (Rincewind, although this is open to question).
31) The Amazing Maurice And His Educated Rodents (2001 ).
32) Night Watch (2002) (City Watch).
33) Death and also What Comes Next (2002) (Short story).
34) The Wee Free Men (2003) (Tiffany Aching).
35) Monstrous Regiment (2003) (One-off).
36) A Hat Full of Sky (2004) (Tiffany Aching).
37) Going Postal (2004) (Post Office).
38) Once More * With Footnotes (2004) (Compilation: brief works).
39) Thud! (2005) (City Watch).
40) Where’s my cow (2005 ).
41) Wintersmith (2006) (Tiffany Aching).
42) Making Money (2007) (Post Office).
43) Unseen Academicals (2009) (The Wizards, Rincewind).
44) I Shall Wear Midnight (2010) (Tiffany Aching).
45) Snuff (2011) (City Watch/ Sam Vimes).
46) Raising Steam (2013) (Post office).
47) The Shepherd’s Crown (2015) (Tiffany Aching).

The Bottled Imp Show: Series 1:.

You perhaps thinking about our ‘The Lord of the Rings – Animated’ – Fantasy Film Review:.

Best Deal Offer For Exclusive Publish Ebook, Click Image Below

Also ‘The Hobbit BBC Radio Dramatisation’– Fantasy Audio Play Review:.

The Bottled Imp.
Checking out the Realms of Fantasy.

***** New shows every Monday & Friday *****.

SUBSCRIBE NOW! … http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=TheBottledImp.

FOLLOW United States… http://www.twitter.com/TheBottledImp.

Presented by Ken Boyter.

Produced & Directed by Julian Newman Turner.

Music by Greg Breden.

Artwork by Richard Nairn.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *