The Vegetarian by Han Kang (Book Review)
Video / November 20, 2020

Review and analysis of The Vegetarian by Han Kang. More translated novels: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUMxkOTS9WyEKx0oGB_X5oQPeIwETgp7O Follow Climb The Stacks Blog: http://www.climbthestacks.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/climbthestacks Instagram: http://instagram.com/climbthestacks About #ClimbTheStacks Climb The Stacks is a video series and blog dedicated to literature, featuring reviews and analysis of literary fiction, classic literature, and memoir.

Book Review: Mr Loverman by Bernadine Evaristo
Video / September 23, 2020

In which I discuss Bernadine Evaristo’s 2013 book Mr Loverman… Enjoy! Click CC for closed captions! #bernadineevaristo Books/Authors mentioned: • Mr Loverman by Bernadine Evaristo https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/54226377-mr-loverman • Girl, Woman, Other by Bernadine Evaristo https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/49933606-girl-woman-other Who am I?- Hi! I’m Charlotte, I am a 25 year old graduate and I love books, history and musical theatre. Thank you for watching this video. Please subscribe, like, comment (and all that jazz) if you have enjoyed and I hope you have a great day! 🙂 Links- Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/coyniereads Twitter- https://twitter.com/CoynieReads Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/coyniereads/

The Road by Cormac McCarthy (Book Review)
Video / September 18, 2020

Review and analysis of The Road by Cormac McCarthy. More Pulitzer Prize winning books: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUMxkOTS9WyGJeH1-1L8cclfDXjSr51SF Follow Climb The Stacks Blog: http://www.climbthestacks.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/climbthestacks Instagram: http://instagram.com/climbthestacks About #ClimbTheStacks Climb The Stacks is a video series and blog dedicated to literature, featuring reviews and analysis of literary fiction, classic literature, and memoir.

Luster | Book Review
Video / August 9, 2020

I know I said my next video would be a recent reads but I ended up writing thoughts that led to an individual review haha. Maybe next week!

Purple Hibiscus Book Review | ChatterBox Reviews
Video / July 24, 2020

Welcome to ChatterBox! I am Dhwani Kachru and I started my first corporate job at Google a while back. Welcome to my channel ChatterBox where I explore and experiment! This is a book review of Purple Hibiscus, one of the most interesting and thought provoking books ever by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Do let me know in the comments below which other books you’d like me to review- any that you find interesting and do tell me how you found this one! Hope you enjoy this video! Stay tuned in for more! STALK ME: Instagram: @theofficialchatterbox Gmail: dhwanikachru10@gmail.com PREVIOUS VIDEOS: WHEN BREATH BECOMES AIR BOOK REVIEW, CHATTERBOX REVIEWS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SvWsG… MY FIRST DAY AT GOOGLE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4c3xA… MY EXPERIENCE IN LSR: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utEyA… A DAY IN MY LIFE IN LSR, last week of college: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EuEhq… SPRING LOOKBOOK: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=je6dH…

Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut (Book Review)
Video / July 16, 2020

Review and analysis of Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut. More banned book recommendations: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUMxkOTS9WyFQOZrqNwElVq5IGfgkzvUr Follow Climb The Stacks Blog: http://www.climbthestacks.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/climbthestacks Instagram: http://instagram.com/climbthestacks About #ClimbTheStacks Climb The Stacks is a video series and blog dedicated to literature, featuring reviews and analysis of literary fiction, classic literature, and memoir.

Shelf Sisters Series | Book Review: The Story of Edgar Sawtelle
Video / July 14, 2020

Closed Captioning [CC] available! Thinking of buying from The Book Depository? Support our channel by going through this link: http://tidd.ly/a8496daa WE EXIST IN OTHER PLACES: Email: we.get.bookish@gmail.com Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/wegetbookish Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5855594-rebecca (Becks) Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5864197-les (Les) Outro Photo Credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/infraleve/4151563028/ Licensed under Creative Commons: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.0/

A Burning by Megha Majumdar spoiler free book review
Video / July 5, 2020

Synopsis: For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise—to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies—and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India. Jivan is a Muslim girl from the slums, determined to move up in life, who is accused of executing a terrorist attack on a train because of a careless comment on Facebook. PT Sir is an opportunistic gym teacher who hitches his aspirations to a right-wing political party, and finds that his own ascent becomes linked to Jivan’s fall. Lovely–an irresistible outcast whose exuberant voice and dreams of glory fill the novel with warmth and hope and humor–has the alibi that can set Jivan free, but it will cost her everything she holds dear. Taut, symphonic, propulsive, and riveting from its opening lines, A Burning has the force of an epic while being so masterfully compressed it can be read in a single sitting. Majumdar writes with dazzling assurance at a breakneck pace on complex themes that read here as the components of a thriller: class, fate, corruption, justice, and what it feels…

The Stranger by Albert Camus (Book Review)
Video / July 3, 2020

My thoughts on The Stranger by Albert Camus Article mentioned: http://www.nytimes.com/1988/04/18/books/classic-french-novel-is-americanized.html Bookish Links Website: http://www.climbthestacks.com/ Tumblr: http://climbthestacks.tumblr.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/climbthestacks Instagram: http://instagram.com/climbthestacks Request a Video: http://www.climbthestacks.com/request Personal Links Blog: http://www.ashleyriordan.com Podcast: http://ifeelbetterpodcast.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/ashleyriordan Instagram: http://instagram.com/ashleyhikes Follow Climb The Stacks Blog: http://www.climbthestacks.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/climbthestacks Instagram: http://instagram.com/climbthestacks About Climb The Stacks Climb The Stacks is a video series and blog dedicated to literature, featuring reviews and analysis of literary fiction, classic literature, and memoir. #ClimbTheStacks

Shelter by Jung Yun | Book Review
Video / May 6, 2020

Closed Captions [cc] available! Pick up your own copy of Shelter by Jung Yun from bookshop.org and support local US indie bookstores https://bookshop.org/a/1935/9781250118097 I put up various book-related videos every Friday! Click down below to check out links to other websites. // SUPPORT // I also make videos over on the Book Riot BookTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/bookriotvideo Check out my mystery/thriller podcast, Read or Dead: http://bookriot.com/listen/shows/readordead/ Get some books from Bookshop.org and support independent shops in the US https://bookshop.org/shop/rinceyreads // SOCIAL // Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/278339-rincey Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/rinceya Twitter: https://twitter.com/rinceya

The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead | Book Review
Video / April 13, 2020

Closed Captions [cc] available! I say in the review that The Underground Railroad came out 2 years ago. IT WAS NEARLY 4 YEARS AGO. WHAT IN THE WORLD. Pick up a copy of The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead and support indie bookstores in the US https://bookshop.org/a/1935/9780385537070 I put up various book-related videos every Friday! Click down below to check out links to other websites. // SUPPORT // I also make videos over on the Book Riot BookTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/bookriotvideo Check out my mystery/thriller podcast, Read or Dead: http://bookriot.com/listen/shows/readordead/ Get some books from Bookshop.org and support independent shops in the US https://bookshop.org/shop/rinceyreads // SOCIAL // Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/278339-rincey Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/rinceya Twitter: https://twitter.com/rinceya

BOOK REVIEW: LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE BY CELESTE NG
Video / April 5, 2020

FIND ME ELSEWHERE: email: thebookbasement[at]yahoo[dot]com twitter: http://twitter.com/thebookbasement instagram: @bookishsophia goodreads: http://goodreads.com/thebookbasement blog: http://thebookbasement.blogspot.com/ MUSIC USED: Summer Moments by Del https://soundcloud.com/del-sound Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported (CC BY-SA 3.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/… Music provided by Audio Library https://youtu.be/_HBkeCg4G6Q

The Dutch House | book review
Video / January 5, 2020

What a gorgeous book. Do you agree? Have you read this book? // FOLLOW // 📸 INSTAGRAM: @farah.shamma 📱 TWITTER: @farah_shamma ✉️  EMAIL: booktubebook@gmail.com 📖 GOODREADS: https://goo.gl/mMRu4t 📚 BOOK DEPOSITORY: https://goo.gl/37oVjk